Gastric Disorders - Causes and Treatments
Gastritis is the most common digestive disorder, which causes chronic stomach inflammation and in extreme cases may even lead to stomach ulcer. If you are frequently suffering from this avoidable agony, it's better to take it seriously to shun worsening of case.

Stages of Grief

Various stages of Grief

Grieving is natural psychological process. Irreparable physical (like death of beloved one) and social losses (like loss of job opportunity) brings grief for individuals. There are no laid down time period for grieving period. Similarly there are no written guidelines or direction to overcome the grief. Each individual has his own way of expressing emotions and coping up with the loss. In the succeeding paragraphs we will elaborate on the various stages of grief.

Though grieving is an individual and personal natural psychological process, there are various stages of mourning that are accepted universally. It is important for the readers to understand that these stages are normal are not on a straight path, and order of their appearance may defer in each case. For example, a person may feel that he is going backwards instead of progressing further. This feeling is usual and may persist till the grief is processed.

First Stage of Grief – Isolation and Denial

Shock is the premier reaction many individuals experience when they loss their loved one. It is a protective instinct affected by the mind to protect the individual from onslaught of emotions. After the sock wears off, the bereaved person may face trouble in accepting the death. Under such circumstances the bereaved person displays tendency to hide from the other. The individual denies accepting the reality of loss. This is a normal and natural tendency.

Second stage of Grief – Anger

After the denial wears off and the individual accepts the reality, he faces emergence of immense pain. On many occasions, such immense pain is transformed into anger. An individual may direct this anger on himself or to others like family members, friends, health professionals, inanimate objects or even on to the deceased. The ultimate result of this anger is guilt that brings more anger.

Third Stage of Grief – Bargaining

This stage is characterized by “snap back” of the grieving individual. In this stage the bereaved may begin to take back control. Many people rationalize their mind with various “what if” scenes. Many unanswerable questions appear on the bereaved person’s mind during this stage.

Fourth stage of Grief

In the fourth stage of grief bereaved individuals understands the intensity of the loss occurred by them. The bereaved is convinced about the reality, accept the changes occurred by such loss and also try to cope up with the fact their life has been altered and the life couldn’t be same, as was earlier. This stage is characterized by emotions like regret and deep sadness. At times these emotions are accompanied with worries about other loved ones.

Fifth stage of Grief – Acceptance

This stage does not infer that the bereaved individuals have overcome the loss and are living happily. Acceptance denotes that the bereaved individuals have accepted the reality, death of their loved one, and make their mind to life without the deceased. Their mind processes the grief and become aware of the fact that they are still alive. In this stage the more focus is on “how” and earlier focused “why” takes the rear seat. In other words, the bereaved try to cope up with the loss and makes efforts to live without their leaved ones.